2017 NC Motorsports Industry Award

  • NCMA Executive Director David Miller, 2017 Achievement in Motorsports Tribute honoree Roger Penske and NCMA Chairman of the Board Greg Fornelli were all smiles following the 11th Annual NC Motorsports Industry Awards Ceremony presented by Fifth Third. Photo by Scott Crawford
  • Wendy Venturini presents Donna Carpenter, president of the Cabarrus County Convention and Visitors Bureau with a NC Motorsports Industry Award for their work in promoting motorsports and tourism in North Carolina. Photo by Scott Crawford/PRI
  • 2012 NASCAR Cup Champion Brad Keselowski chats with Max Papis and his nephew Pietro Fittipaldi da Cruz during the reception for the 11th Annual NC Motorsports Industry Ceremony presented by Fifth Third Bank. Papis' company MPI received an award for outstanding innovation during the event. Photo by Scott Crawford/PRI