Friends of Foundation

NCMF Friends of The Foundation

With a mission to help students through its scholarship fund, the North Carolina Motorsports Foundation exists to provide support and financial aid to students seeking a career in the racing industry. 

The NCMF is a 501 (c)3 nonprofit organization that each year the provides collegiate scholarship funds to deserving students selected by the NCMF Scholarship Committee.

Applications are taken from North Carolina Colleges, Universities, Community Colleges and Technical Trade Schools. Awards are given in two categories, the NCMF General Scholarship Fund and the Sam Belnavis Scholarship Fund. Each fund seeks to deliver scholarship assistance to deserving candidates.

Please consider becoming a FRIEND OF THE FOUNDATION and be a part of helping in our mission of support for education and the racing industry. Every donation, large or small, goes directly to the NCMF Scholarship Fund. Any donation will support in helping students achieve their goals and at the same time provide a great talent group to the racing industry.

Personal Info

Donation Total: $10

The 2018 NCMF Scholarship Award Recipients

NCMF Board

Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Winston Kelley

NASCAR Hall of Fame

Vice Chairman

Ian Prince
Roush Fenway Racing

Brad Bostick
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A

Sam Belnavis


Marjorie Benbow

Moretz Law Group

John Dodson
NASCAR Technical Institute

Steve Earwood
Rockingham Dragway

Lauri Eberhart
 Apollo Sports and Entertainment Law Group

Matt Efird
Robinson Bradshaw & Hinson

Todd English
Roush Yates Engines

Greg Fornelli
SRI Performance

Stock Car Steel And Aluminum, Inc.

Gray Garrison
Bowman Gray Stadium

Tom Grady

Hartsell & Williams, P.A.

Jim Hannigan
Richard Petty Motorsports

John Hondros
Suntrust Banks, Inc.

Chris Kouri

Nexsen Pruet, LLC

Scott Lampe
Hendrick Motorsports

David Morton
Fifth Third Bank

Andy Papathanassiou
Hendrick Motorsports

Karen Ray
BSCI Impact Systems

Patrick Rogers

Wendy Stallings
Tysinger Promotions

Greg Walter

Charlotte Motor Speedway

Pat Wood

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College